Wednesday, October 26, 2022

Book review of Christmas in Paris by Tilly Tennant

French Village Diaries book review Christmas in Paris Tilly Tennant
Christmas in Paris by Tilly Tennant


Christmas in Paris by Tilly Tennant

 

As the snow flutters down on the Eiffel Tower and fairy lights sparkle on the pavement cafés of Paris, meet the girl determined not to fall in love in the most romantic city in the world…

When Brooke arrives in Paris at Christmas, it feels like the perfect place to escape her heartbreak after being dumped by her long-term boyfriend. And while her head might be turned by the romance of couples strolling arm in arm along the riverbank, and the air scented with chocolat chaud, her heart remains firmly under lock and key – this trip is going to be about her.

But when a chance encounter leads Brooke to green-eyed Armand with his dark wavy hair and warm smile, she is annoyed to feel her heart skip a beat… And when he opens his heart to her in a candlelit restaurant and kisses her at the top of the Eiffel Tower, she throws caution to the wind. Armand isn’t her ex – and doesn’t she deserve a second chance at love?

But when Armand begins to blow hot and cold, she wonders if she has been taken for a fool. Why does he lie about where he has been? Who is the mysterious tall blonde French woman who always seems to be watching Brooke? And when Armand leaves Paris without warning as Christmas Eve approaches, will Brooke be able to find out what he is hiding? Brooke will need the courage to leave her own past behind if she is to find magic this Christmas…

A completely gorgeous romantic read that will warm you from head to toe and have you booking a trip to Paris! Fans of Sarah Morgan, Josie Silver and Carole Matthews will be swept away by Christmas in Paris.


 

French Village Diaries book review Christmas in Paris Tilly Tennant
Christmas in Paris by Tilly Tennant


My Review

I loved meeting best friends Brooke and Felicity. Felicity is full of life, bubbly and dynamic, and thankfully on hand to help pick up the pieces when Brooke needs it most. I felt sorry for Brooke, with her heart set on a big wedding in Ely cathedral, a break-up in the shadow of the spire is the last thing she expected.

 

As with many great romance novels, Paris is there to provide the necessary distraction and the two friends arrange to have a stand at one of the Christmas markets. There was a real touch of festive magic with the lights, the biting cold and the sweet smells, as the market at the Jardins des Tuileries came alive for me in this book. Then there were the interesting characters the girls met. Manon with her air of mystery who Felicity was smitten by and Armand, Brooke’s knight in shining armour, who as well as saving her one dark night also said the nicest things to her as they skated into each other’s arms and dined out together. As they all got to know each other, there were ups and downs, uncertainties and will they won’t they moments, interspersed with lots of humour and a generous sprinkling of Parisian magic too.

 

This is a lovely warming tale for Christmas, best enjoyed with a glass of mulled wine, or vin chaud as the French would call it. 

Purchase Links

 


Purchase here  

 


French Village Diaries book review Christmas in Paris Tilly Tennant
Tilly Tennant


Author Bio

 

Tilly Tennant was born in Dorset, the oldest of four children, but now lives in Staffordshire with a family of her own. After years of dismal and disastrous jobs, including paper plate stacking, shop assistant, newspaper promotions and waitressing (she never could carry a bowl of soup without spilling a bit), she decided to indulge her passion for the written word by embarking on a degree in English and creative writing. She wrote a novel in 2007 during her first summer break at university and hasn't stopped writing since. She also works as a freelance fiction editor and part-time lecturer.

Hopelessly Devoted to Holden Finn was her debut novel; published in 2014 it was an Amazon bestseller in both the UK and Australia. In 2016 she signed to the hugely successful Bookouture and is currently working on her fifteenth Tilly Tennant novel. Christmas bestseller A Very Vintage Christmas has just been made into a movie for Lifetime Channel.

Tilly also writes young adult fiction as Sharon Sant.

 

Social Media Links   

 

FACEBOOK 
TWITTER 
WEBSITE 
BOOKOUTURE EMAIL SIGN UP  

 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please don't be shy, I love to hear from you.